Skip to Content

Foundations of Excellence

The Student Foundation hosted their first annual Foundations of Excellence ceremony on April 14, 2005 in the LBJ Student Center at Texas State University-San Marcos. The purpose of this program has been to allow Student Foundation to honor faculty and staff who had made a significant impact on their lives while students at Texas State. It has since become one of Student Foundation's major events each year.

For the Spring 2022 program, Student Foundation is currently accepting nominations for this year's honorees. Submissions are due by February 13, 2022 at 11:59PM.

Student Foundation members and 2018 Foundations of Excellence Honorees
2020 Foundations of Excellence Honorees
Allison Glass-Smith
Dr. Dwonna Goldstone
Dr. Sean Kerwin
Eugene Lee
Marty Leonard
Dr. Karen Lewis
Dr. Michelle Londa
Dr. Weston Nowlin
Dr. Holly Syrdal
Kait White
2019 Foundations of Excellence Honorees
Brettney Birdwell
Ezekiel Loseke
Dr. James McWilliams
Dr. Amy Meeks
Kathy Moffitt
Dr. Douglas Morrish
Dr. Michael Nowicki
Dr. Ionut Popescu
Shelby Pritchett
Melissa Yip-Santella
2018 Foundations of Excellence Honorees
Dr. Linda Alkire
Dr. Kambra Bolch
Dr. Gene Bourgeois
Hon. Daniel Guerrero
Dr. Rob Konopaske
Dr. Cecily Parks
Mr. Jack Rahmann
Dr. Louie Dean Valencia-Garcia
Ms. Nicole Wesley
Ms. Kendra Wesson
2016 Foundations of Excellence Honorees
Dr. Michael Burns
Temple Carter
LaKiza Fowler
Tony Ghinelli
John Lowney
Alma Machado
Twister Marquiss
Dr. Gloria Martinez
Dr. Stella Silva
Lucy Villanueva
2015 Foundations of Excellence Honorees
Dr. Sherri Benn
Dr. Rachell Booth
Mr. Robert Fluker
Mrs. Jaime Haider
Mr. Bruce Howard
Dr. Mary Huerta
Ms. Mueni Rudd
Dr. Joanne Smith
Dr. Kate Spradley
Mrs. Linda Torres

2014 Honorees

Dr. Lori Assaf, Ms. April Barnes, Ms. Sarah Boysen, Dr. Laurie Fluker, Dr. Jeff McVey, Ms. Lliana Melendez, Dr. Anna Moczygemba, Dr. Arthur Noll, Dr. Paula Rechner and Mr. Joe Tobias.